S.I. No. 113/1985 - Waterford County Borough (Electoral Areas) (Amendment) Order, 1985.

S.I. No. 113 of 1985.


The Minister for the Environment, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 6 of the Waterford City Management Act, 1939 (No. 25 of 1939), as substituted by section 87 of the Electoral Act, 1963 (No. 19 of 1963), hereby orders as follows:—

1. This Order may be cited as the Waterford County Borough (Electoral Areas) (Amendment) Order, 1985.

2. Every reference in this Order to a ward shall be construed as a reference to such ward as defined in the Waterford County Borough (Wards) Regulations, 1983 ( S.I. No. 28 of 1983 ).

3. The Schedule to the Waterford County Borough Electoral Areas Order, 1967 ( S.I. No. 12 of 1967 ), as amended by article 9 of the Schedule to the Local Government Provisional Order Confirmation Act, 1979 (Number 2 (Private) of 1979), is hereby amended by:—

(1) The transfer of the wards of Centre B, Morrisson's Avenue East, Morrisson's Avenue West, Mount Sion and Slievekeale from the Number Three electoral area to the Number One electoral area;


(2) The substitution of "2" for "1" in the fourth column opposite the mention of the Number Three electoral area.

GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment this

24th day of April, 1985.


Minister for the Environment.


The effect of this Order is to amend the division of Waterford County Borough into electoral areas.