Development Banks Act 2005


1.—In this Act, except where the context otherwise requires—

“Act of 1957” means the Bretton Woods Agreements Act 1957 ;

“Act of 1960” means the International Development Association Act 1960 ;

“Act of 1988” means the Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency Act 1988 ;

“Act of 1991” means the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development Act 1991 ;

“Act of 2004” means the Council of Europe Development Bank Act 2004 ;

“Agreement” means the Articles of Agreement made on 4 December 1965 establishing the Asian Development Bank, the text of which is set out in the Schedule to this Act, and any amendments to the Agreement which are approved by Dáil Éireann pursuant to Article 29.5.2 of the Constitution;

“Bank” means the Asian Development Bank established by the Agreement.