Public Service Management Act, 1997


Offices and Branches of the Public Service

Section 2 .

Part I

Reference Number




The Office of the Houses of the Oireachtas

The Chairman of Dáil Éireann and, in relation to functions relating directly to the business of Seanad Éireann, the Chairman of Seanad Éireann


The Office of the Attorney General including the services assigned to the Attorney General

The Attorney General


The Office of the Comptroller and Auditor General

The Comptroller and Auditor General


The Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions

The Director of Public Prosecutions


The Office of the Ombudsman

The Ombudsman

Part II

Reference Number


The Office of the Tánaiste


The Central Statistics Office


The Office of the Civil Service Commissioners


The Office of the Local Appointments Commissioners


The Land Registry and the Registry of Deeds


The Office of the Commissioners of Public Works in Ireland


The Office of the Revenue Commissioners


The Valuation and Ordnance Survey Office


The State Laboratory


The Office of Charitable Donations and Bequests