

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 576 of 2019

ROADS ACT 1993 (CLASSIFICATION OF NATIONAL ROADS) (AMENDMENT) ORDER 2019

S.I. No. 576 of 2019

ROADS ACT 1993 (CLASSIFICATION OF NATIONAL ROADS) (AMENDMENT) ORDER 2019

I, SHANE ROSS, Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by sections 8, 10(1)(a) and (3)(a) of the Roads Act 1993 (No. 14 of 1993) and the National Roads and Road Traffic (Transfer of Departmental Administration and Ministerial Functions) Order 2002 (S.I. No. 298 of 2002) (as adapted by the Transport (Alteration of Name of Department and Title of Minister) Order 2011 (S.I. No. 141 of 2011)), after consultation with the National Roads Authority, hereby order as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the Roads Act 1993 (Classification of National Roads) (Amendment) Order 2019.

2. The Roads Act 1993 (Classification of National Roads) Order 2012 (S.I. No. 53 of 2012) is amended in Schedule 1 -

(*a*) by substitution the following for the matter in column (2) opposite mention of the national primary road N11 in column (1):

٢٢

Dublin - Wexford

Between its junction with N31 at Mount Merrion Avenue in the county of Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown and its junction with N25 at Ballindinas in the county of Wexford via Stillorgan Road, Bray Road, Cabinteely Bypass, Loughlinstown, SHANKILL **BYPASS** and Shanganagh, OLD CONNAUGHT in the county of Dun Laoghaire - Rathdown: FASSAROE, Kilcroney, Wingfield, Kilmacanogue, Glen of the Downs, Drummin, Kilpedder, Mount Kennedy Demesne, Killadreenan, Timore, RATHMORE, BALLYHENRY, ROSSANA LOWER, BALLYNABARNEY, COOLBEG, BALLINAMEESDA UPPER. BALLARD LOWER, BALLINACOR EAST. BALLYNAPARK, SCRATENAGH. BALLINASKEA, TEMPLERAINY. MARSH, BALLYRAINE UPPER and KISH in the county of Wicklow: ASHWOOD LOWER. BALLYELLIN. TOBERDUFF. RAHEENAGURREN WEST. COOLNAVEAGH, FRANKFORT. BALLYEDEN, ROCKSPRING, BALLYCARRIGEEN LOWER, BALLYDAWNMORE, MYAUGH. CRANE.

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" 22nd of November, 2019. TOMNAFUNSHOGE, COOLADINE, RIVERVIEW, Scurlocksbush, Oilgate, Kyle Upper, Ferrycarrig Bridge and Newtown in the county of Wexford.

",

(b) by substitution the following for the matter in column (2) opposite mention of the national primary road N25 in column (1):

دد

Cork - Rosslare, County Wexford

Between its junction with N8 at Dunkettle in the county of Cork and its terminal point at Ballygillane Lower Rosslare Harbour in the county of Wexford via Inchera, Courtstown, Harpers Island, Tullagreen, Carrigtwohill Bypass, Bypass, Dunsfort, Oatencake, Midleton Caherultan, Castlemartyr, Killeagh, Ballyvergan West, Clashadunna East and Muckridge in the county of Cork: Rincrew, Youghal Bridge, Pilltown Cross, Cleary's Cross, Tinnalyra, Kiely's Cross, Ré na gCuílí, Killongford; Clogherane, Kilrush, Shandon Bridge and Abbeyside at Dungarvan; Old Pike Bridge, Lemybrien, Ahanaglogh, Percy Kirwan Bridge, Scrahan, Carroll's Cross, Ballyduff East, Woodstown; Knockhouse Upper and Gracedieu at Waterford; Suir River Bridge at the boundary between the city and county of Waterford and the county of Kilkenny: Granny, Killaspy, Carriganurra, Ballynaraha, Graiguenakill, Rathpatrick, Jamestown and Ballyverneen in the county of Kilkenny: Stokestown, Camlin, Ballymacar, Ballynabola, Scullaboge, Carrowreagh, Harristown Little, Ballyhit, Ballindinas, Clonard Great, Blackhorse, Kilmacree, Ballybrennan Big, Tagoat and Kilrane in the county of Wexford.

",

and

(c) by substitution the following for the matter in column (2) opposite mention of the national primary road N30 in column (1):

"

Enniscorthy - New Ross, County Wexford

Between its junction with N11 at Ballydawmore and its

".

دد

".

junction with N25 at Ballymacar <u>via</u> Kilcannon, Ballynahallin, Clavass, Killalligan North, Templescoby, Moneytucker, Ballymackesy, Clonroche, Forestwood, Rathgaroge and Lacken all in the county of Wexford.

3. The Roads Act 1993 (Classification of National Roads) Order 2012 is amended in Schedule 2 by substituting the following for the matter set out at column (2) opposite mention of the national primary road N80 in column (1):

Tullamore, County Offaly - Portlaoise - Ballynahallin, County Wexford

Between its junction with N52 at Clonminch in the county of Offaly and its junction with N30 at Ballynahallin in the county of Wexford via Killeigh and Ballynasrah in the county of Offaly: Moneyquid and Two Mile Bridge; Chapel Street, Emmett Street, Patrick Street, O'Connell Square, Market Street, Pearse Square and Pearse Street at Mountmellick; Derrycloney, Clonsoghey; Gear Road, Coote Street, Abbeyleix Road, James Fintan Lawlor Avenue and Stradbally Road at Portlaoise; Bloomfield Cross, Ballymackan, Dysart, Newtown; Abel's Corner, Main Street and The Green at Stradbally; Crannagh, Simmons' Cross, Arless, Ballickmoyler and Graig in the county of Laois: Barrow River Bridge at the boundary between the county of Laois and the county of Carlow: Cannery Road, Dublin Road, O'Brien Road, Link Road and Tullow Road at Carlow; Rathcrogue, Graigenaspiddoge, Kilknock, Ballon, Closh Cross, Kildavin Bypass and Carrickduff in the county of Carlow: Clody Bridge at the boundary between the county of Carlow and the county of Wexford: The Mall, Market Square, and Ryland Road at Bunclody; Ryland Lower, Tombrick, Tomgarrow and Tomacurry in the county of Wexford.



GIVEN under my Official Seal, 18 November, 2019.

SHANE ROSS, Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation)

This order amends Schedule 1 and Schedule 2 of the Roads Act 1993 (Classification of National Roads) Order 2012 (S.I. No. 53 of 2012) to address a number of road classification issues arising mostly from the construction of the New Ross Bypass and the Enniscorthy Bypass schemes.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, D02 DR67.

> Teil: 076 110 6834 r-post: publications@opw.ie

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, 52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2, D02 DR67.

> Tel: 076 110 6834 E-mail: publications@opw.ie



€ 3.00

(RD-5) 75. 11/19. Propylon.