

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 409 of 2019

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (NAAS) ORDER 2019.

S.I. No. 409 of 2019

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (NAAS) ORDER 2019.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by Section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), Section 16 of the Courts Act 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and Section 29 of the Courts Service Act 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This order may be cited as District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Naas) Order 2019.
 - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st October 2019.
- 2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961) is hereby amended by-
 - (a) The deletion at reference number 123 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5)
 - (b) The substitution at reference number 125 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Naas -:

First, Second, Third and Fourth Monday in each month.
First and Third Tuesday in each month.
First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month.
First, Second, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month.
All sittings at 10:30 a.m.

The area comprising - (a) the Electoral Divisions of Balraheen, Ballymore Eustace, Ballynadrumny, Ballysax East, Ballysax West, Ballyshannon, Bodenstown, Cadamstown, Carbury, Carnalway, Carragh, Carrick, Clane, Cloncurry (Edenderry), Cloncurry (Celbridge), Donadea, Donore, Downings, Drehid, Droichead Nua Rural, Droichead Nua Urban,

Dunfierth, Dunmurry, Feighcullen, Gilltown, Harristown, Kilcock, Kilcullen, Kildangan, Kildare, Kill, Killashee, Killinthomas, Kilmeage North, Kilmeage South, Kilpatrick, Kilrainy, Kilrush, Kilteel, Lackagh, Ladytown, Lullymore, Maynooth, Morristownbiller, Naas Rural, Naas Urban, Newtown, Nurney, Oldconnell, Oughterard, Pollardstown, Rathangan, Rathernan, Rathmore, Robertstown, Straffan, Thomastown, Timahoe North, Timahoe South, Usk and Windmill Cross in the county of Kildare; and

(b) the Electoral Divisions of Blessington, Burgage, Kilbride (Baltinglass), Lackan and Togher (Baltinglass) in the county of Wicklow."

- 3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order 1961 (S.I. No.5 of 1961) is hereby amended by-
 - (a) The deletion at reference number 107 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4), and (5)
 - (b) The substitution at reference number 109 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:-

"Naas:

First, Second, Third and Fourth Monday in each month. First and Third Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10:30 a.m.

The area comprising - (a) the Electoral Divisions of Balraheen, Ballymore Eustace, Ballynadrumny, Ballysax East, Ballysax West, Ballyshannon, Bodenstown, Cadamstown, Carbury, Carnalway, Carragh, Carrick, Clane,

Cloncurry (Edenderry), Cloncurry (Celbridge), Donadea, Donore, Downings, Drehid, Droichead Nua Rural, Droichead Nua Urban, Dunfierth, Dunmurry, Feighcullen, Gilltown, Harristown, Kilcock, Kilcullen, Kildangan, Kildare, Kill, Killashee, Killinthomas, Kilmeage North, Kilmeage South, Kilpatrick, Kilrainy, Kilrush, Kilteel, Lackagh, Ladytown, Lullymore, Maynooth, Morristownbiller, Naas Rural, Naas Urban, Newtown, Nurney, Oldconnell, Oughterard, Pollardstown, Rathangan, Rathernan, Rathmore, Robertstown, Straffan, Thomastown, Timahoe North, Timahoe South, Usk and Windmill Cross in the county of Kildare; and

(b) the Electoral Divisions of Blessington, Burgage, Kilbride (Baltinglass), Lackan and Togher (Baltinglass) in the county of Wicklow."

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.



Given under the Seal of the Courts Service 30 July 2019

PATRICIA RYAN,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service

LINDA MEMERY,

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act 1998

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for:

- (a) The amalgamation of the District Court Area of Kilcock into the District Court Area of Naas.
- (b) The variation of days and hours in Naas.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434)

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434)

9 "781446"894231

€ 3.00

(CSCD-3) 75. 8/19. Propylon.