

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 264 of 2019

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (CASTLEBAR) ORDER 2019.

S.I. No. 264 of 2019

District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Castlebar) Order 2019.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by Section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), Section 16 of the Courts Act 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and Section 29 of the Courts Service Act 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This order may be cited as District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Castlebar) Order 2019.
 - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st September 2019.
- 2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961) is hereby amended by-
 - (a) The deletion at reference number 187 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5)
 - (b) The substitution at reference number 177 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Castlebar -:

First and Third Tuesday in each month.
First and Third Wednesday in each month.
First, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month.
Second Thursday in February, April, June, October and December.
Third and Fourth Friday in each month.
All sittings at 10:30 a.m.

The area comprising - (a) the Electoral Divisions of Aghagower North, Aghagower South, Aghamore, Aillemore, Balla, Ballinafad, Ballinamore, Ballinchalla, Ballindine, Ballinrobe, Ballyhaunis, Ballyhean,

Ballyhowley, Ballyovey, Bekan, Bellavary, Bohola, Breaghwy, Bundorragha, Burren, Burriscarra, Cappaghduff, Caraun, Castlebar Rural, Castlebar Urban, Clare Island, Claremorris, Clogher (Castlebar), Clogher (Westport), Cloghermore, Cloonkeen, Cong, Coolnaha, Coonard, Course, Croaghmoyle, Croaghpatrick, Crossboyne, Culnacleha, Dalgan, Derryloughan, Drummin, Emlagh, Erriff, Garrymore, Glenhest, Hollymount, Houndswood, Islandeady, Kilcolman, Kilcommon, Kilgeever, Kilkelly, Killavally, Killedan, Kilmaine, Kilmaclasser, Kilmeena, Kilsallagh, Kiltimagh, Kilvine, Knappagh, Knock North, Knock South, Loughanboy, Louisburgh, Manulla, Mayo, Murneen, Neale, Newbrook, Newport East, Newport West, Owenbrin, Owennadornaun, Pontoon, Portroyal, Rosslee, Shrule, Slievemahanagh, Srahmore, Strade, Tagheen, Tawnynagry, Toocananagh, Turlough, Urlaur, Westport Rural and Westport Urban in the county of Mayo; and

- (b) the Electoral Division of Kiltullagh in the county of Roscommon".
- 3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order 1961 (S.I. No.5 of 1961) is hereby amended by-

The deletion at reference number 160 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4), and (5)

(a) The substitution at reference number 153 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following: -

"Castlebar:

First and Third Tuesday in each month

First and Third Wednesday in each month.

First, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month.

Second Thursday in February, April, June, October and December.
Third and Fourth Friday in each month

All sittings at 10:30 a.m.

The area comprising - (a) the Electoral Divisions of Acaill, Aghagower North, Aghagower South, Aghamore, Aillemore, Balla, Ballinafad, Ballinamore, Ballinchalla, Ballindine, Ballinrobe, Ballycroy North, Ballycroy South, Ballyhaunis, Ballyhean, Ballyhowley, Ballyovey, Bekan, Bellavary, Bohola, Breaghwy, Bundorragha, Burren, Burriscarra, Cappaghduff, Caraun, Castlebar Rural, Castlebar Urban, Clare Island, Claremorris, Clogher (Castlebar), Clogher (Westport), Cloghermore, Cloonkeen, Cong, Coolnaha, Coonard, Corraun Achill, Course, Croaghmoyle, Croaghpatrick, Crossboyne, Culnacleha, Dalgan, Derryloughan, Dooega, Drummin, Emlagh, Erriff, Garrymore, Glenhest, Hollymount, Houndswood, Islandeady, Kilcolman, Kilcommon, Kilgeever, Kilkelly, Killavally, Killedan, Kilmaine, Kilmaclasser, Kilmeena, Kilsallagh, Kiltimagh, Kilvine, Knappagh, Knock North, Knock South, Loughanboy, Louisburgh, Manulla, Mayo, Murneen, Neale, Newbrook, Newport East, Newport West, Owenbrin, Owennadornaun, Pontoon, Portroyal, Rosslee, Shrule, Slievemahanagh, Slievemore, Srahmore, Strade, Tagheen, Tawnynagry, Toocananagh, Turlough, Urlaur, Westport Rural and Westport Urban in the county of Mayo; and

(b) the Electoral Division of Kiltullagh in the county of Roscommon".

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.

GIVEN under the Seal of the Courts Service 13 June 2019

ROSEMARY HORGAN,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service.

MARIE RYAN,

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act 1998

13 June 2019

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for:

- (a) The amalgamation of the District Court Area of Westport into the District Court Area of Castlebar.
- (b) The variation of days and hours in Castlebar.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434)

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434)



€ 3.00

(CSCD-1) 76. 6/19. Propylon.