

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 67 of 2014

CITY AND COUNTY OF WATERFORD LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS ORDER 2014

CITY AND COUNTY OF WATERFORD LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS ORDER 2014

The Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 4 and 23 of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001) and having regard to section 28(1)(d) of the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014) hereby orders as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the City and County of Waterford Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts Order 2014.

2. (1) The City and County of Waterford shall be divided into the local electoral areas which are named in the first column of the Schedule to this Order.

(2) Each such local electoral area shall consist of the area described in the second column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of such local electoral area.

(3) The number of members of Waterford City and County Council to be elected for each such local electoral area shall be the number set out in the third column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of that local electoral area.

3. Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to an electoral division shall be construed as referring to such electoral division as existing at the date of this Order. Every reference to a former rural district shall be construed as a reference to that district as constituted immediately before the 1st day of October 1925.

4. The City and County of Waterford shall have the following municipal districts for the purposes of section 22A (inserted by the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014)) of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001):

- (*a*) the Metropolitan District of Waterford consisting of the Local Electoral Areas of Tramore-Waterford City West, Waterford City East and Waterford City South;
- (b) the Municipal District of Comeragh consisting of the Local Electoral Area of Comeragh;
- (c) the Municipal District of Dungarvan-Lismore consisting of the Local Electoral Area of Dungarvan-Lismore.

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 7th February, 2014.

[67] 3

5. The City of Waterford Local Electoral Areas Order 2008 (S.I. No. 431 of 2008) and the County of Waterford Local Electoral Areas Order 2008 (S.I. No. 450 of 2008) are revoked.

Name of Local Electoral Area	Description of Local Electoral Area	Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area
Comeragh	The electoral divisions of Annestown, Ballydurn, Ballylaneen, Ballymacarbry, Ballynamult, Carrickbeg Rural, Carrigcastle, Clonea (in the former Rural District of Carrick-on-Suir No. 2), Comeragh, Coumaraglin, Dunhill, Fenoagh, Fews, Fox's Castle, Gardenmorris, Georgestown, Glen, Graignagower, Gurteen, Kilbarrymeaden, Kilmacomma, Kilmacthomas, Kilmeadan (in the former Rural District of Carrick-on-Suir No. 2), Kilmeadan (in the former Rural District of Waterford No. 1), Kilronan, Knockaunbrandaun, Knockmahon, Modelligo (in the former Rural District of Lismore), Mothel, Mountkennedy, Newcastle, Newtown (in the former Rural District of Kilmacthomas), Portlaw, Rathgormuck, Reisk, Ross, Seskinan, St. Mary's, Stradbally, Tinnasaggart.	6
Dungarvan — Lismore	The electoral divisions of Aird Mhór (in the former Rural District of Dungarvan), An Rinn, Ardmore (in the former Rural District of Youghal No. 2), Baile Mhac Airt, Ballyduff, Ballyhane, Ballyheeny, Ballyin, Ballysaggartmore, Bohadoon, Cappagh, Cappoquin, Carriglea, Castlerichard, Clashmore, Clonea (in the former Rural District of Dungarvan), Colligan, Dromana, Dromore, Drumroe, Dungarvan No. 1 Urban, Dungarvan No. 2 Urban, Dungarvan Rural, Glenwilliam, Gortnapeaky, Grallagh, Grange, Keereen, Kilcockan, Kilwatermoy East, Kilwatermoy West, Kinsalebeg, Lismore Rural, Lismore Urban, Mocollop, Mountstuart, Tallow, Templemichael, Whitechurch.	8
Tramore — Waterford City West	The electoral divisions of Islandikane, Killoteran, Pembrokestown, Tramore; and the electoral divisions of Ballybricken, Bilberry, Centre A, Centre B, Cleaboy, Custom House B, Ferrybank, Gracedieu, Military Road, Morrisson's Avenue East, Morrisson's Avenue West, Morrisson's Road, Newport's Square, Shortcourse, The Glen, as specified in the Waterford County Borough (Wards) Regulations 1983 (S.I. No. 28 of 1983).	6
Waterford City East	The electoral divisions of Ballynakill (in the former Rural District of Waterford No. 1), Faithlegg, Killea, Kilmacleague, Rathmoylan, Woodstown; and the electoral divisions of Ballymaclode, Ballynakill, Farranshoneen, Grange South, Grange Upper, Newtown, Park, as specified in the Waterford County Borough (Wards) Regulations 1983 (S.I. No. 28 of 1983).	6
Waterford City South	The electoral divisions of Drumcannon, Kilbarry (in the former Rural District of Waterford No. 1); and the electoral divisions of Ballybeg North, Ballybeg South, Ballynaneashagh, Ballytruckle, Custom House A, Grange North, Kilbarry, Kingsmeadow, Larchville, Lisduggan, Mount Sion, Poleberry, Roanmore, Slievekeale, Ticor North, Ticor South as specified in the Waterford County Borough (Wards) Regulations 1983 (S.I. No. 28 of 1983).	6



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, 31 January 2014.

PHIL HOGAN, Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government. (This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

The effect of this Order is to divide Waterford City and County into local electoral areas, to fix the number of members of Waterford City and County Council to be elected for each such area and to determine the municipal districts for Waterford City and County.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, 52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2. (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.



€2.54

Wt. (B30350). 285. 2/14. Clondalkin. Gr 30-15.