

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 64 of 2014

COUNTY OF SLIGO LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS ORDER 2014

COUNTY OF SLIGO LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS ORDER 2014

The Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 4 and 23 of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001) and having regard to section 28(1)(d) of the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014) hereby orders as follows:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the County of Sligo Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts Order 2014.
- 2. (1) The County of Sligo shall be divided into the local electoral areas which are named in the first column of the Schedule to this Order.
- (2) Each such local electoral area shall consist of the area described in the second column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of such local electoral area.
- (3) The number of members of Sligo County Council to be elected for each such local electoral area shall be the number set out in the third column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of that local electoral area.
- 3. Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to an electoral division shall be construed as referring to such electoral division as existing at the date of this Order.
- 4. The County of Sligo shall have the following municipal districts for the purposes of section 22A (inserted by the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014)) of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001):
 - (a) the Borough District of Sligo consisting of the Local Electoral Area of Sligo;
 - (b) the Municipal District of Ballymote-Tobercurry consisting of the Local Electoral Area of Ballymote-Tobercurry.
- 5. The County of Sligo Local Electoral Areas Order 2008 (S.I. No. 505 of 2008) is revoked.

Schedule

Name of Local Electoral Area	Description of Local Electoral Area	Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area
Ballymote — Tobercurry	The electoral divisions of Achonry East, Achonry West, Aclare, Aghanagh, Annagh, Aughris, Ballymote, Ballynakill, Ballynashee, Banada, Branchfield, Breencorragh, Bricklieve, Buncrowey, Carrickbanagher, Carrownaskeagh, Cartron, Castleconor East, Castleconor West, Cloonacool, Cloonoghill, Coolaney, Coolavin, Cuilmore, Dromard East, Dromard West, Dromore, Drumcolumb, Drumfin, Drumrat, Easky East, Easky West, Glendarragh, Kilfree, Kilglass, Killadoon, Killaraght, Kilmacteige, Kilmactranny, Kilshalvy, Kilturra, Lakeview, Leitrim, Lisconny, Loughil, Mullagheruse, Owenmore, Rathmacurkey, Riverstown, Shancough, Skreen, Streamstown, Temple, Templeboy North, Templeboy South, Templevanny, Tobercurry, Toberpatrick East, Toberpatrick West, Toomour.	8
Sligo	The electoral divisions of Ballintogher East, Ballintogher West, Ballysadare East, Ballysadare West, Calry, Carney, Cliffony North, Cliffony South, Collooney, Drumcliff East, Drumcliff West, Glencar, Kilmacowen, Knockaree, Lissadill East, Lissadill North, Lissadill West, Rossinver East, Rossinver West, Sligo East, Sligo North, Sligo West.	10



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, 31 January 2014.

PHIL HOGAN,

Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

The effect of this Order is to amend the division of County Sligo into local electoral areas, to fix the number of members of Sligo County Council to be elected for each such area and to determine the municipal districts for County Sligo.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€1.27



Wt. (B30345). 285. 2/14. Clondalkin. Gr 30-15.