

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 47 of 2014

COUNTY OF FINGAL LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2014

COUNTY OF FINGAL LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2014

The Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 4 and 23 of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001) and having regard to section 28(1)(d) of the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014) hereby orders as follows:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the County of Fingal Local Electoral Areas Order 2014.
- 2. (1) The County of Fingal shall be divided into the local electoral areas which are named in the first column of the Schedule to this Order.
- (2) Each such local electoral area shall consist of the area described in the second column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of such local electoral area.
- (3) The number of members of Fingal County Council to be elected for each such local electoral area shall be the number set out in the third column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of that local electoral area.
- 3. Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to an electoral division shall be construed as referring to such electoral division as existing at the date of this Order.
- 4. A reference in the Schedule to this Order to a line drawn along a motorway shall be construed as an imaginary line drawn along the central median of such motorway.
- 5. The County of Fingal Local Electoral Areas Order 2008 (S.I. No. 432 of 2008) is revoked.

Schedule

Name of Local Electoral Area	Description of Local Electoral Area	Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area
Balbriggan	The electoral divisions of Balbriggan Rural, Balbriggan Urban, Ballyboghil, Balscadden, Clonmethan, Garristown, Hollywood, Holmpatrick, Lusk, Rush, Skerries.	8
Castleknock	The electoral divisions of Blanchardstown-Abbotstown, Blanchardstown-Coolmine, Blanchardstown-Delwood, Blanchardstown-Roselawn, Castleknock-Knockmaroon, Castleknock-Park, Lucan North.	7
Howth- Malahide	The electoral divisions of Baldoyle, Balgriffin, Howth, Kinsaley, Malahide East, Malahide West, Portmarnock North, Portmarnock South, Sutton; and that part of the electoral division of Swords-Seatown east of a line drawn along the M1 motorway.	8
Mulhuddart	The electoral divisions of Blanchardstown-Blakestown, Blanchardstown-Corduff, Blanchardstown-Mulhuddart, Blanchardstown-Tyrrelstown, The Ward.	8
Swords	The electoral divisions of Airport, Donabate, Dubber, Kilsallaghan, Swords-Forrest, Swords-Glasmore, Swords-Lissenhall, Swords Village, Turnapin; and that part of the electoral division of Swords-Seatown not contained in the local electoral area of Howth-Malahide.	9



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, 31 January 2014.

PHIL HOGAN,

Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

The effect of this Order is to amend the division of the County of Fingal into local electoral areas and to fix the number of members of Fingal County Council to be elected for each such area.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€1.27



Wt. (B30321). 285. 2/14. Clondalkin. Gr 30-15.