

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 45 of 2014

CITY OF DUBLIN LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2014

CITY OF DUBLIN LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2014

The Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 4 and 23 of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001) and having regard to section 28(1)(d) of the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014) hereby orders as follows:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the City of Dublin Local Electoral Areas Order 2014.
- 2. (1) The City of Dublin shall be divided into the local electoral areas which are named in the first column of the Schedule to this Order.
- (2) Each such local electoral area shall consist of the area described in the second column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of such local electoral area.
- (3) The number of members of Dublin City Council to be elected for each such local electoral area shall be the number set out in the third column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of that local electoral area.
- 3. Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to an electoral division shall be construed as a reference to such area as described in the County Borough of Dublin (Wards) Regulations 1986 (S.I. No. 12 of 1986), as amended by the County Borough of Dublin (Wards) (Amendment) Regulations 1994 (S.I. No. 109 of 1994) and the County Borough of Dublin (Wards) (Amendment) Regulations 1997 (S.I. No. 43 of 1997), and therein referred to as a ward.
- 4. The County Borough of Dublin Local Electoral Areas Order 2008 (S.I. No. 427 of 2008) is revoked.

Schedule

| Name of Local Electoral Area | Description of Local Electoral Area | Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area |
|---------------------------------------|---|---|
| Ballyfermot — Drimnagh | The electoral divisions of Carna, Chapelizod, Cherry Orchard A, Cherry Orchard C, Crumlin A, Crumlin E, Crumlin F, Decies, Drumfinn, Inchicore A, Inchicore B, Kilmainham A, Kilmainham B, Kilmainham C, Kylemore, Walkinstown A, Walkinstown B, Walkinstown C; | 6 |
| | and that part of the electoral division of Phoenix Park situated between the northern boundaries of the electoral divisions of Kilmainham B and Ushers A and the southern boundary of the Phoenix Park. | |
| Ballymun | The electoral divisions of Ballygall A, Ballygall B, Ballygall C, Ballygall D, Ballymun A, Ballymun B, Ballymun C, Ballymun D, Ballymun E, Ballymun F, Beaumont A, Botanic A, Botanic B, Botanic C, Drumcondra South C, Whitehall A, Whitehall B, Whitehall C, Whitehall D. | 7 |
| Beaumont — Donaghmede | The electoral divisions of Ayrfield, Beaumont B, Beaumont C, Edenmore, Grange A, Grange B, Grange C, Grange D, Grange E, Harmonstown A, Harmonstown B, Kilmore A, Kilmore B, Kilmore C, Kilmore D, Priorswood A, Priorswood B, Priorswood C, Priorswood D, Priorswood E, Raheny-Foxfield, Raheny-Greendale. | 9 |
| Cabra — Finglas | The electoral divisions of Ashtown A, Ashtown B, Cabra East A, Cabra East B, Cabra East C, Cabra West A, Cabra West B, Cabra West C, Cabra West D, Finglas North A, Finglas North B, Finglas North C, Finglas South A, Finglas South B, Finglas South C, Finglas South D; and that part of the electoral division of Phoenix Park not contained in the local electoral area of Ballyfermot- | 7 |
| Clontarf | Drimnagh. The electoral divisions of Beaumont D, Beaumont E, Beaumont F, Clontarf East A, Clontarf East B, Clontarf East C, Clontarf East D, Clontarf East E, Clontarf West A, Clontarf West B, Clontarf West C, Clontarf West D, Clontarf West E, Drumcondra South A, Grace Park, Raheny-St. Assam. | 6 |
| Crumlin — Kimmage | The electoral divisions of Crumlin B, Crumlin C, Crumlin D, Kimmage A, Kimmage B, Kimmage D, Kimmage E, Merchants Quay A, Merchants Quay B, Merchants Quay C, Merchants Quay D, Merchants Quay E, Merchants Quay F, Ushers A, Ushers B, Ushers C, Ushers D, Ushers E, Ushers F. | 6 |
| North Inner City | The electoral divisions of Arran Quay A, Arran Quay B, Arran Quay C, Arran Quay D, Arran Quay E, Ballybough A, Ballybough B, Drumcondra South B, Inns Quay A, Inns Quay B, Inns Quay C, Mountjoy A, Mountjoy B, North City, North Dock A, North Dock B, North Dock C, Rotunda A, Rotunda B. | 8 |
| Pembroke — South Dock | The electoral divisions of Mansion House A, Mansion House B, Pembroke East A, Pembroke East B, Pembroke East C, Pembroke East D, Pembroke East E, Pembroke West A, Pembroke West B, Pembroke West C, Rathmines East B, Royal Exchange A, Royal Exchange B, Saint Kevin's, South Dock, Wood Quay A, Wood Quay B. | 8 |

4 **[45]**

| Name of Local Electoral Area | Description of Local Electoral Area | Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area |
|---------------------------------------|--|---|
| Rathgar — Rathmines | The electoral divisions of Kimmage C, Rathfarnham, Rathmines East A, Rathmines East C, Rathmines East D, Rathmines West A, Rathmines West B, Rathmines West C, Rathmines West D, Rathmines West E, Rathmines West F, Terenure A, Terenure B, Terenure C, Terenure D. | 6 |



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, 31 January 2014.

PHIL HOGAN,

Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

The effect of this Order is to amend the division of Dublin City into local electoral areas and to fix the number of members of Dublin City Council to be elected for each such area.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€2.54

