

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 322 of 2013

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (DOIRE AN FHÉICH, AN SPIDÉAL, GALWAY, BALLYCONNELL AND SWANLINBAR AND CAVAN) ORDER 2013.

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (DOIRE AN FHÉICH, AN SPIDÉAL, GALWAY, BALLYCONNELL AND SWANLINBAR AND CAVAN) ORDER 2013.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Doire an Fhéich, An Spidéal, Galway, Ballyconnell and Swanlinbar and Cavan) Order 2013.
 - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st September, 2013

2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

- (a) The deletion at reference 7 for the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5),
- (b) The substitution at reference 10 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

Cavan— First, Second, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month and Second Tuesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.	"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Ardue, Arvagh, Ashfield, Ballintemple, Ballyconnell, Ballyhaise, Ballymagauran, Bawnboy, Bellananagh, Belturbet Urban, Benbrack, Bilberry, Bruce Hall, Butler's Bridge, Carn, Carrafin, Castlesaunderson, Cavan Rural, Cavan Urban, Clonervy, Cootehill Rural, Cootehill Urban, Corr, Corraneary, Crossdowney, Cuttragh, Denn, Derrin, Derrylahan, Derrynananta, Diamond, Doogary, Dowra, Drumcarhan, Drumcarn, Drumlumman, Drung, Dunmakeever, Esky, Grilly, Kilcogy, Kilgolagh, Kill, Killeshandra, Killykeen, Kinawley, Kilconny, Killinagh, Knappagh, Larah North, Lissanover, Loughdawan, Milltown, Moynehall, Pedara Vohers, Rakenny, Redhill, Scrabby, Springfield, Stradone, Swanlinbar, Teebane, Templeport Tircahan Tuam Tullyvin East
	Springfield, Stradone, Swanlinbar, Teebane, Templeport, Tircahan, Tuam, Tullyvin East and Tullyvin West in the county of Cavan."

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 30th August, 2013.

- (c) The deletion at reference 100 for the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5),
- (d) The substitution at reference 85 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Doire an Fhéich: Third Tuesday in each month. Second Thursday in January, March, May, July, September and November. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.	The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Camus, Crumpaun, Furbogh, Gorumna, Lettermore, Kilcummin (Galway), Kilcummin (Oughterard), Killannin, Knockboy, Oughterard, Owengowla, Selerna, Skannive, Slieveaneena, Spiddle, Turlough and Wormhole in the county of Galway."
---	---

(e) The substitution at reference 88 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

" Galway: First, Second, Third, Fourth and Fifth Monday in each month. First, Second and Fourth Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month. Third Thursday in each month. Second Thursday in February, April, June, October and December. All sittings at 10.30 a.m."

3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

- (a) The deletion at reference 7 for the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5),
- (b) The substitution at reference 10 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

Cavan— First, Second, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month and Second Tuesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.	"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Ardue, Arvagh, Ashfield, Ballintemple, Ballyconnell, Ballyhaise, Ballymagauran, Bawnboy, Bellananagh, Belturbet Urban, Benbrack, Bilberry, Bruce Hall, Butler's Bridge, Carn, Carrafin, Castlesaunderson, Cavan Rural, Cavan Urban, Clonervy, Cootehill Rural, Cootehill Urban, Corr, Corraneary, Crossdowney, Cuttragh, Denn, Derrin, Derrylahan, Derrynananta, Diamond, Doogary, Dowra, Drumcarhan, Drumcarn, Drumlumman, Drung, Dunmakeever, Esky, Grilly, Kilcogy, Kilgolagh, Kill, Killeshandra, Killykeen, Kinawley, Kilconny, Killinagh, Knappagh, Larah North, Lissanover, Loughdawan, Milltown, Moynehall, Pedara Vohers, Rakenny, Redhill, Scrabby, Springfield, Stradone, Swanlinbar, Teebane, Templeport, Tircahan, Tuam, Tullyvin East and Tullyvin West in the county of Cavan."
---	--

(c) The deletion at reference 88 for the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5),

4 **[322]**

(d) The substitution at reference 74 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Doire an Fhéich:Third Tuesday in each month. Second Thursday in January, March, May, July, September and November. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.	The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Camus, Crumpaun, Furbogh, Gorumna, Lettermore, Kilcummin (Galway), Kilcummin (Oughterard), Killannin, Knockboy, Oughterard, Owengowla, Selerna, Skannive, Slieveaneena, Spiddle, Turlough and Wormhole in the county of Galway."
---	---

(e) The substitution at reference 77 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Galway- First, Second, Third, Fourth and Fifth Monday in each month. First, Second and Fourth Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month. Third Thursday in each month. Second Thursday in February, April, June, October and December. All sittings at 10.30 a.m."

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.



GIVEN under the Seal of the Courts Service, 28 August 2013.

NICHOLAS KEARNS,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service Authorised to Sign Documents Under the Seal of the Courts Service.

MARIE RYAN,

Officer of the Courts Service Designated for the Purpose of Authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service Pursuant to Section 10 of the Courts Service Act 1998.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for—

(a) The amalgamation of the Electoral Divisions of the District Court Area of an Spidéal into the District Court Area of Doire an Fheich.

(b) The amalgamation of the Electoral Divisions of the District Court Area of Ballyconnell and Swanlinbar into the District Court Area of Cavan.

(c) The variation of Days and Hours at Doire an Fhéich and Galway and Cavan.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, 52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2. (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.



€2.54

Wt. (B30065). 285. 8/13. Clondalkin. Gr 30-15.