

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

S.I. No. 582 of 2008

HOUSING (TRANSFER OF FUNCTIONS) ORDER 2008

HOUSING (TRANSFER OF FUNCTIONS) ORDER 2008

In exercise of the powers conferred on the Minister for the Environment, Heritage and Local Government by section 23(3) of the Housing (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1992 (No. 18 of 1992) (as adapted by the Environment and Local Government (Alteration of Name of Department and Title of Minister) Order 2003 (S.I. No. 233 of 2003)), which powers are delegated to me by the Environment, Heritage and Local Government (Delegation of Ministerial Functions) (No. 2) Order 2008 (S.I. No. 225 of 2008), I, Michael Finneran, Minister of State at the Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government, hereby order as follows:—

Citation

1. This Order may be cited as the Housing (Transfer of Functions) Order 2008.

Commencement

- 2. This Order shall come into effect on 1 January 2009.
- 3. As respects the Housing (Home Choice Loan) Regulations 2008 (S.I. 535 of 2008):
 - (a) the functions of the Councils of Clonmel Borough, Clare County, Cork County, Kerry County, Limerick County, North Tipperary County, South Tipperary County, Waterford County, Limerick City, and Waterford City, are hereby transferred to Cork City Council, and Cork City Council shall perform the functions hereby transferred as one with the functional areas of the aforementioned Councils.
 - (b) the functions of the Councils of Sligo Borough, Cavan County, Donegal County, Leitrim County, Mayo County, Monaghan County, Roscommon County, Sligo County, and Galway City, are hereby transferred to Galway County Council, and Galway County Council shall perform the functions hereby transferred as one with the functional areas of the aforementioned Councils.
 - (c) the functions of the Councils of Drogheda Borough, Bray Town, Dundalk Town, Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County, Fingal County, Kildare County, Louth County, Meath County, South Dublin County, and Wicklow County, are hereby transferred to Dublin City Council, and Dublin City Council shall perform the functions hereby transferred as one with the functional areas of the aforementioned Councils.

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 6th January, 2009.

(d) the functions of the Councils of Wexford Borough, Athlone Town, Carlow County, Laois County, Longford County, Offaly County, Westmeath County, and Wexford County, are hereby transferred to Kilkenny County Council, and Kilkenny County Council shall perform the functions hereby transferred as one with the functional areas of the aforementioned Councils.

GIVEN under my hand, 12 December 2008

MICHAEL FINNERAN.

Minister of State at the Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR

Le ceannach díreach ón

OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS, TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó

FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO,

(Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 nó 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN

PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE

To be purchased directly from the

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE

SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2, or by mail order from

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 or 01 - 6476843)

or through any bookseller.

€1.27

