

### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

S.I. No. 545 of 2008

OIREACHTAS (ALLOWANCES TO MEMBERS) AND MINISTERIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY OFFICES (AMENDMENT) ACT 1992 (ALLOWANCES) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2008

## OIREACHTAS (ALLOWANCES TO MEMBERS) AND MINISTERIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY OFFICES (AMENDMENT) ACT 1992 (ALLOWANCES) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2008

- I, BRIAN LENIHAN TD, Minister for Finance, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by sections 3(4) (as amended by section 19 of the Oireachtas (Allowances to Members) and Ministerial, Parliamentary, Judicial and Court Offices (Amendment) Act 1998 (No. 5 of 1998)) and 5A (inserted by section 20 of that Act) of the Oireachtas (Allowances to Members) and Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices (Amendment) Act 1992 (No. 3 of 1992), hereby make the following regulations:
- 1. (1) These Regulations may be cited as the Oireachtas (Allowances to Members) and Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices (Amendment) Act 1992 (Allowances) (Amendment) Regulations 2008.
- (2) These Regulations are deemed to have come into operation on 24 May 2007.
- 2. The Oireachtas (Allowances to Members) and Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices (Amendment) Act 1992 (Allowances) (No. 2) Regulations 1992 (S.I. No. 397 of 1992) are amended by substituting for the Schedule (inserted by the Oireachtas (Allowances to Members) and Ministerial and Parliamentary Offices (Amendment) Act 1992 (Allowances) (Amendment) Regulations 1997 (S.I. No. 472 of 1997)) the following:

# "Schedule

Table A	Table B	Table C
Cork North-Central	Clare	Carlow-Kilkenny
Cork South-Central	Cork East	Cavan-Monaghan
Dublin Central	Cork North-West	Cork South-West
Dublin Mid-West	Donegal North-East	Galway East
Dublin North	Donegal South-West	Kerry South
Dublin North-Central	Galway West	Laoighis-Offaly
Dublin North-East	Kerry North	Longford-Westmeath
Dublin North-West	Kildare North	Mayo
Dublin South	Kildare South	North Leitrim-Sligo
Dublin South-Central	Limerick East	Roscommon-South Leitrim
Dublin South-East	Limerick West	Tipperary South
Dublin South-West	Louth	Waterford
Dublin West	Meath East	Wexford
Dún Laoghaire	Meath West	
	Tipperary North	
	Westmeath	
	Wicklow	



GIVEN under my Official Seal, 12 December 2008

BRIAN LENIHAN. Minister for Finance.

## BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR

Le ceannach díreach ón

OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS, TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó

FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO,

(Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 nó 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

#### DUBLIN

PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE

To be purchased directly from the
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE
SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2,

or by mail order from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 or 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.

€1.27

