

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

S.I. No. 437 of 2008

COUNTY OF LIMERICK LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2008

S.I. No. 437 of 2008

COUNTY OF LIMERICK LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2008

The Minister for the Environment, Heritage and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 3 and 24 of the Local Government Act 1994 (No. 8 of 1994), hereby orders as follows:

- 1. This order may be cited as the County of Limerick Local Electoral Areas Order 2008.
- 2. (1) The County of Limerick shall be divided into the local electoral areas which are named in the first column of the Schedule to this Order.
- (2) Each such local electoral area shall consist of the area described in the second column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of such local electoral area.
- (3) The number of members of Limerick County Council to be elected for each such local electoral area shall be the number set out in the third column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of that local electoral area.
- 3. Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to an electoral division shall be construed as referring to such electoral division as existing at the date of this Order.
- 4. The County of Limerick Local Electoral Areas Order 1998 (S.I. No. 303 of 1998) is hereby revoked.

Name of Local Description of Number of Members to be Electoral Area Local Electoral Area elected for each Local Electoral Area Adare The electoral divisions of Adare North, Adare South, Ballycummin, Ballynacarriga, Carrig, Clarina, Crecora, Croom, Dunnaman, Fedamore, Garrane, Kildimo, Kilpeacon, Limerick South Rural, Patrickswell, Roxborough. Castleconnell The electoral divisions of Abington, Ballybricken, Ballysimon, Ballyvarra, Bilboa, Caherconlish East, Caherconlish West, Caherelly, Cappamore, Castleconnell, Clonkeen, Doon South, Doon West, Glenstal, Grean, Kilmurry, Oola, Templebredon. Kilmallock The electoral divisions of Abbeyville, Anglesborough, 5 Ardpatrick, Athlacca, Ballyagran, Ballylanders, Ballymacshaneboy, Ballynabanoge, Bruff, Bruree, Bulgaden, Cahercorney, Castletown, Colmanswell, Coolrus, Crean, Cullane, Darragh, Dromin, Duntryleague, Emlygrennan, Galbally, Glenbrohane, Grange, Griston, Hospital, Kilbeheny, Kilfinnane, Kilflyn, Kilglass, Kilteely, Kilmallock, Knockainy, Knocklong, Knocknascrow, Particles, Rathmore, Riversdale, Rockhill, Tobernea, Uregare. The electoral divisions of Abbeyfeale, Ardagh, Newcastle 5 Ballintober, Ballynoe, Ballynoe West, Boola, Broadford, Caher, Cleanglass, Cloncagh, Danganbeg, Dromcolliher, Dromtrasna, Feenagh, Garryduff, Glenagower, Glengort, Kilmeedy, Knockaderry, Mahoonagh, Monagay, Mountcollins, Mountplummer, Newcastle Rural, Newcastle Urban, Port, Rathronan, Rooskagh, Templeglentan. Rathkeale The electoral divisions of Askeaton East, Askeaton 4 West, Aughinish, Ballingarry, Ballyallinan, Ballygrennan, Castletown, Craggs, Croagh, Dromard, Dunmoylan East, Dunmoylan West, Fleanmore, Glensharrold, Glin, Iveruss, Kilcornan, Kilfergus, Kilfinny, Kilmoylan, Kilscannell, Lismakeery, Loghill, Mohernagh, Nantinan, Pallaskenry, Rathkeale Rural, Rathkeale Urban, Riddlestown, Shanagolden, Shanid.

SCHEDULE



GIVEN under my Official Seal 31 October 2008.

JOHN GORMLEY.

Minister for the Environment. Heritage and Local Government.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation).

The effect of this Order is to amend the division of County Limerick into local electoral areas and to fix the number of members of Limerick County Council to be elected for each such area.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR

Le ceannach díreach ón
OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS,

TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó

FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO,

(Teil: 01 - 6476834/37 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843 nó 094 - 9378964) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN

PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE

To be purchased directly from the GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2, or by mail order from

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834/37 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843 or 094 - 9378964) or through any bookseller.

€1.27

