Independent Reporting Commission Act 2017


1. (1) In this Act—

‘‘Agreement’’ means the Agreement between the Government and the Government of the United Kingdom establishing the Independent Reporting Commission, done at Dublin on 13 September 2016;

‘‘Commission’’ means the Independent Reporting Commission established by those Governments under the Agreement;

‘‘Minister’’ means the Minister for Justice and Equality;

‘‘Secretary of State’’ means Secretary of State in the Government of the United Kingdom;

‘‘United Kingdom’’ means the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

(2) In this Act a reference to a numbered Article is a reference to the Article so numbered of the Agreement.

(3) For convenience of reference the text of the Agreement is set out in the Schedule .