European Stability Mechanism Act 2012


1.— In this Act—

“ESM” means the international financial institution established as the European Stability Mechanism by Article 1 of the Treaty;

“Minister” means Minister for Finance;

“Treaty” means the Treaty establishing the European Stability Mechanism done at Brussels on 2 February 2012 between the Euro Area Member States of the European Union, the text of which (including the Annexes) is set out in Part 1 of the Schedule in the Irish language and in Part 2 of the Schedule in the English language.