Electoral (Amendment) Act 2009


4.— (1) The members of Dáil Éireann shall, after the dissolution of Dáil Éireann that next occurs after the passing of this Act, represent the constituencies specified in the Schedule .

(2) An area specified in the Schedule shall be taken to be that area as constituted on 1 March 2008, but if any doubt arises as to the constituency in which any electoral division or part thereof, or any townland or part thereof, is included, the doubt shall, subject to section 2 (2)(b), be determined by the Minister for the Environment, Heritage and Local Government.