Údarás na Gaeltachta (Amendment) (No. 2) Act, 1999

Membership of Evaluation Committee.

8.—The Principal Act is hereby amended by the insertion of the following section after section 10B (inserted by this Act):

“10C.—(1) The Evaluation Committee shall consist of a chairperson and 7 other members appointed by the Minister.

(2) The chairperson of an tÚdarás shall be the chairperson of the Evaluation Committee.

(3) The other members of the Evaluation Committee shall be the following:

(a) 3 members of an tÚdarás who are nominated by the members of an tÚdarás elected under Part IV of this Act following each election under that Part,

(b) the Chief Executive or a member of the staff of an tÚdarás nominated by the Chief Executive,

(c) an officer of the Minister who is an established civil servant within the meaning of the Civil Service Regulation Act, 1956 , and

(d) a representative of each of the following bodies:

(i) the Industrial Development Agency (Ireland), and

(ii) Enterprise Ireland,

nominated by the body concerned.

(4) (a) A member of the Evaluation Committee shall hold office for such term and subject to such other terms and conditions (other than terms and conditions relating to allowances for expenses) as the Minister may determine when appointing the member.

(b) A member of the Evaluation Committee shall be paid by an tÚdarás, out of moneys at its disposal, such allowances for expenses as the Minister may from time to time, with the consent of the Minister for Finance, determine.

(5) The members of the Evaluation Committee shall be competent to conduct the business of the Committee in the Irish language.”.