Universities Act, 1997

Membership of constituent universities.

48.—(1) The members of each constituent university shall be—

(a) the members of its governing authority,

(b) the members of its academic council,

(c) its employees,

(d) its students,

(e) its graduates, and

(f) such other persons as its governing authority may appoint to be members.

(2) All students of a constituent college or the Recognised College of St. Patrick's College, Maynooth on whom a degree of the National University of Ireland was conferred as a result of their studies at the college before the commencement of Part III shall be regarded as graduates of the corresponding constituent university for the purposes of subsection (1)(e).