S.I. No. 364/1992 - Derelict Sites (Urban Areas) Regulations, 1992.

S.I. No. 364 of 1992.


The Minister for the Environment, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 4 and 21 of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990 (No. 14 of 1990), hereby makes the following Regulations:—

1 Citation.

1. (1) These Regulations may be cited as the Derelict Sites (Urban Areas) Regulations, 1992.

(2) These Regulations and the Derelict Sites Regulations, 1990 and 1991 may be cited together as the Derelict Sites Regulations, 1990 to 1992.

2 Prescription of urban areas.

2. The areas in the administrative counties of Clare, Dublin, Tipperary (North Riding) and Westmeath indicated in Column 2 of the Schedule to these Regulations opposite the mention of the relevant administrative county in Column 1 of the said Schedule are hereby prescribed to be urban areas for the purposes of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990 .


Column 1

Column 2

Administrative County

Urban Areas


The townlands of Knockyclovaun and Shantraud in the district electoral division of Killaloe.


The district electoral divisions of Airport, Baldoyle, Balgriffin, Ballinteer-Broadford, Ballinteer-Ludford, Ballinteer-Marley, Ballinteer-Meadowbroads, Ballinteer-Meadowmount, Ballinteer-Woodpark, Ballyboden, Ballybrack, Blackrock-Newpark, Blanchardstown-Abbotstown, Blanchardstown-Blakestown, Blanchardstown-Coolmine, Blanchardstown-Corduff, Blanchardstown-Delwood, Blanchardstown-Mulhuddart, Blanchardstown-Roselawn, Blanchardstown-Tyrrelstown, Cabinteely-Granitefield, Cabinteely-Kilbogget, Cabinteely-Pottery, Castleknock-Knockmaroon, Castleknock-Park, Churchtown-Castle, Churchtown-Landscape, Churchtown-Nutgrove, Churchtown-Orwell, Churchtown-Woodlawn, Clondalkin Village, Clondalkin-Ballymount, Clondalkin-Cappaghmore, Clondalkin-Dunawley, Clondalkin-Monastery, Clondalkin-Moorfield, Clondalkin-Rowlagh, Clonskeagh-Belfield, Clonskeagh-Farranboley, Clonskeagh-Milltown, Clonskeagh-Roebuck, Clonskeagh-Windy Arbour, Dalkey-Avondale, Dun-Laoghaire-Sallynoggin South, Dundrum-Balally, Dundrum-Kilmacud, Dundrum-Sandyford, Dundrum-Sweetmount, Dundrum-Taney, Edmondstown, Firhouse Village, Firhouse-Ballycullen, Firhouse-Knocklyon, Foxrock-Beechpark, Foxrock-Carrickmines, Foxrock-Deansgrange, Foxrock-Torquay, Howth, Kinsaley, Lucan Heights, Lucan North, Lucan-Esker, Lucan-St. Helens, Malahide East, Malahide West, Palmerston Village, Palmerston West, Portmarnock North, Portmarnock South, Rathcoole, Rathfarnham Village, Rathfarnham-Ballyroan, Rathfarnham-Butterfield, Rathfarnham-Hermitage, Rathfarnham-St. Enda's, Rush, Shankill-Shanganagh, Skerries, Stillorgan-Deerpark, Stillorgan-Kilmacud, Stillorgan-Leopardstown, Stillorgan-Merville, Sutton, Swords Village, Swords-Forrest, Swords-Glasmore, Swords-Seatown, Tallaght-Avonbeg, Tallaght-Belgard, Tallaght-Fettercairn, Tallaght-Glenview, Tallaght-Jobstown, Tallaght-Killinardan, Tallaght-Kilnamanagh, Tallaght-Kiltipper, Tallaght-Kingswood, Tallaght-Millbrook, Tallaght-Oldbawn, Tallaght-Springfield, Tallaght-Tymon, Templeogue Village, Templeogue-Cypress, Templeogue-Kimmage Manor, Templeogue-Limekiln, Templeogue-Orwell, Templeogue-Osprey, Terenure-Cherryfield, Terenure-Greentrees, Terenure-St. James and Turnapin.

So much of each of the district electoral divisions of Blackrock-Booterstown, Blackrock-Carysfort, Blackrock-Central, Blackrock-Glenomena, Blackrock-Monkstown, Blackrock-Stradbrook, Blackrock-Templehill, Blackrock-Williamstown, Dún Laoghaire-Sallynoggin East, Dún Laoghaire-Sallynoggin West, Shankill-Rathsallagh, Stillorgan-Mount Merrion and Stillorgan-Priory as is situate outside the Borough of Dún Laoghaire.

Tipperary (North Riding)

Those parts of the townlands of Ashbury, Benamore, Castleholding, Clybanane, Demesne, Glebe, Glentara, Grange, Irby, Loughanavatta, Parkmore, Raheens, Scart, Townparks, Tullaskeagh and Whitepark within the boundary outlined on the map annexed to these Regulations.


The townland of Kinnegad in the district electoral division of Kinnegad.

The townlands of Aghanargit, Cartronkeel, Killeenboylegan, Legan and Moategranoge in the district electoral division of Moate.

The townlands of Aghamore, Kilbeggan, Meadowpark and Meeniska in the district electoral division of Kilbeggan.

The townlands of Kinturk Demesne and Townparks in the district electoral division of Kinturk.

GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, this 3rd day of December, 1992.


Minister for the Environment.


These Regulations prescribe areas in counties Clare, Dublin, Tipperary (North Riding) and Westmeath to be urban areas for the purposes of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990 .

Permit No. 5677