Local Government (Reorganisation) Act, 1985

Establishment of Dublin Electoral Counties.

12.—(1) The County, as existing on the commencement of section 10 of this Act, shall, for the purpose of the local elections next occurring after the commencement of this section to the councils established under section 13 (1) of this Act, be divided for the purposes of those elections into three electoral counties to be known for such purposes as—

(a) the electoral County of Dublin — Fingal,

(b) the electoral County of Dublin — Belgard,

(c) the electoral County of Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown.

(2) The boundary of an established electoral county shall be the boundary described in the Third Schedule to this Act in respect of that county.