Courts Act, 1979


2.—The following paragraph shall be substituted for paragraph (b) (inserted by the Courts Act, 1977 ) of section 14 (1) of the Law Reform Commission Act, 1975:

“(b) in case on being so appointed he is the President of the High Court or an ordinary judge of the High Court, then for so long as he continues to hold the judicial office held by him on so being appointed—

(i) the number of ordinary judges of the High Court shall not be more than thirteen, and

(ii) the reference in section 1 of the Courts Act, 1979, to twelve shall be construed as a reference to thirteen, and”.