Houses of the Oireachtas (Laying of Documents) Act, 1966


1.—In this Act “statute”, except in subparagraph (ii) of paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of section 3, means—

(a) an Act of the Oireachtas,

(b) an Act of the Oireachtas of Saorstát Éireann,

(c) an Act of the Parliament of the former United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, or

(d) an Act of a Parliament sitting in Ireland at any time before the coming into force of the Union with Ireland Act, 1800.