Undeveloped Areas Act, 1952

Undeveloped areas.

3.—(1) This Act applies to each of the following areas:

(a) the congested areas,

(b) any other area to which, by order of the Minister, the Act is for the time being declared to apply.

(2) The congested areas are—

(a) the counties of Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim, Roscommon, Mayo, Galway and Kerry,

(b) the former rural districts of Ballyvaughan, Ennistymon, Kilrush, Scariff, Tulla and Killadysert, in the county of Clare, and

(c) the former rural districts of Bantry, Castletown, Schull and Skibbereen, in the county of Cork.

(3) An area to which this Act applies is referred to as an undeveloped area.