Transport Act, 1950

Constitution of the Board.

6.—(1) (a) The Board shall consist of such number of members as the Government may from time to time appoint.

(b) The Government shall so exercise their powers under paragraph (a) of this subsection that the number of members of the Board for the time being holding office is not less than three or more than seven.

(2) The Chairman of the Board shall be that member of the Board who at the time of his appointment or subsequently is nominated by the Government as chairman.