Local Government (Galway) Act, 1937

Formation of the Borough of Galway.

4.—On the appointed day the District shall become and be a municipal borough by the name of “The Borough of Galway,” and as such Borough shall remain and be part of the administrative County of Galway in like manner as the District is now part of the said County.