S.I. No. 13/1935 - The Game Preservation (Recognition of Coursing Clubs) No. 1 Order, 1935.




WHEREAS by Section 14, sub-section (1), of the Game Preservation Act, 1930 , the Minister for Justice may by Order declare any Coursing Club which is affiliated to the Organisation commonly called and known as the Irish Coursing Club to be a recognised Coursing Club for the purposes of Part I of the said Act:

AND WHEREAS the Coursing Clubs named in the Schedule to this Order are affiliated to the Organisation commonly called and known as the Irish Coursing Club:

NOW I, P. J. RUTTLEDGE, Minister for Justice, in exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 14, sub-section (1), of the Game Preservation Act, 1930 , and of each and every power me in this behalf enabling, do hereby order and declare as follows :—

(1) This Order may be cited as the Game Preservation (Recognition of Coursing Clubs) No. 1 Order, 1935.

(2) The Coursing Clubs named in the Schedule hereto are recognised Coursing Clubs for the purposes of Part I of the Game Preservation Act, 1930 .

(3) All Orders heretofore made under Section 14, subsection (1), of the Game Preservation Act, 1930 , are cancelled.

Given under my Seal of Office, this 8th day of January, 1935.

(Signed) P. J. RUTTLEDGE,

Minister of Justice.

(Signed) S. A. ROCHE.


Abbeyfeale Club

Castlepollard and Collinstown

Adare Club


Aghinagh Club

Castletowngeoghegan Club

Ardagh Club

Castletownroche Club

Ardbraccan Club

Cavan Club

Ardnacrohy Club

Charleville and Garrienderk

Ardpatrick and Kilfinane Club


Athboy Club

Churchtown Club

Athenry Club

Clane and District Club

Clarecastle Club

Bailieboro' Club

Clogheen (Tipperary) Club

Balla (Co. Mayo) Club

Clogheen (Cork) Club

Ballina Club

Clonmel and District Club

Ballinahinch (Co. Tipperary

Clonmel and Kilsheelan Club


Clonmel Kilsheelan and Carrick

Ballindangan and District Club

United Club

Ballingarry Club

Cloyne Club

Ballinla and Lumville Club

Coachford Club

Ballinrobe Club

Cobh Club

Ballinspittal Club

Collinstown (Leixlip) Club

Ballybar (Carlow) Club

Cooley (Co. Louth) Club

Ballyclough Club

Cordal Club

Ballyduff (Waterford) Club

Cork City Club

Ballymahon Club

Cork Northern Club

Ballymore Club

Cork Southern Club

Ballysax Club

County Carlow Club

Bandon and Carey's Cross Club

County Kerry Club

Barryroe Club

County Limerick Club

Birr Club

County Longford Club

Blarney Club

County Louth and North Meath

Boher Club


Borrisinossory Club

Croghan Club

Borrisoleigh Club

Crohane (Drangan) Club

Boyle Club

Crookedwood Club

Boyne Valley Club

Croom (Co. Limerick) Club

Bridgetown Club

Crossmolina Club

Bruree and Rockhill Club

Cullane and Ballylanders Club

Buttevant Club

Curraghs Club

Caherconlish Club

Darrara and Ring Club

Cappamore Club

Donabate Club

Cappawhite Club

Donegal South Club

Carrick and District Club

Doneraile Club

Carrigshane and Gearah Club

Doon Club

Carrigtwohill and Lemlara Club

Doonbeg Club

Cashel and District Club

Drewscourt United Club

Castlebar Club

Dromina (Charleville) Club

Castlehaven Club

Drumtariffe Club

Castleiney Club

Duagh and Moynsha Club

Castleisland Club

Dunlavin and West Wicklow

Castlemagner Club


Duleek Club

Dundalk Club

Dundrum Club

Kilmihill Club

Dungarvan Club

Kilmoganny Club

Dunhill Club

Kilmogar and Ballysalla Club

Dunmanway Club

Kilmore and Silvermines Club

Dunshaughlin Club

Kilmurry Ibricken Club

Dysert Club

Kilrush Club

Kilworth Club

East Donegal Club

Kingwilliamstown (Banteer)

Edgeworthstown Club


Elton Club

Knockavilla Club

Enfield Club

Knockgraffon Club

Ennis Club

Knockraha Club

Enniscorthy Club

Enniskean and Dysert Serges

Limerick City Club


Liscahane Club

Liscannor Club

Fedamore Club

Lislanihan and Lismuse Club

Fermoy Club

Lismacaffey Club

Finnoe Club

Listowel Club

Freshford Club

Little Island Club

Lixnaw Club

Galbally Club

Lough Derg Club

Galway Club

Loughmore Club

Glandine Club

Loughrea Club

Glangoole and Kilcooley Club

Lusk Club

Glantane Club

Glanworth Club

Macroom United Club

Glenbrohane Club

Mallow Club

Glin Club

Millbrook Club

Gorey Club

Millstreet Club

Gort Club

Miltown Malbay Club

Granard Club

Monee and Quartertown Club

Mooncoin and Carrigeen Club

Halfway Club

Mountrath and District Club

Headford Club

Herbertstown Club

Newbridge Club

Newport (Co. Tipperary) Club

Inch and Dovea Club

Newport (Co. Mayo) Club

Nohoval Club

Johnstown and Urlingford Club

North Kildare Club

North Kilkenny Club

Kanturk United Club

North Tipperary Club

Kells and District Club

Kerries and Knockanish Club

Oldcastle Club

Kilbeggan Club

Oola Club

Kilcolman Club

Oranmore Club

Kilcreevin Club

Kilkerley Club

Pallasgreen Club

Killarney Club

Piltown Club

Killeedy United Club

Pouladuff and Bishopstown Club

Rathmore Club

Tinker's Cross Club

Roscommon Club

Tubberclair Club

Roscrea Club

Tournafulla Club

Tradaree Club

St. Margaret's Club

Tramore Club

Schull Club

Trim Club

Seven Houses Club

Tuam Club

Shanballymore Club

Tubbercurry Club

Shrule Club

Tullaroan Club

Skibbereen Club

Tulsk Club

Slanemore and Frewin Club

Sligo Club

United Coursing Club (Passage

South Clare Club

West and Douglas)

South Dublin Club

South Kilmurry Club

Westmeath United Club

Stokesfield Club

Westport Club

Strokestown Club

Wexford and District Club

White's Cross Club

Taghmon and District Club

Wicklow County Club

Tallow Club

Tarbert Club

Youghal Club

Templetuohy Club