Currency Act, 1927

Oath to be taken by Chairman, Commissioners and officers of the Commission.

32.—(1) The Chairman and every other member and every officer of the Commission shall, immediately after his election, nomination, or appointment and before he begins to act as such Chairman, member or officer, take and subscribe an oath in the following form:—

“I               do solemnly swear that I will not disclose any information in relation to the business, records or books of any bank which may come to my knowledge by virtue of my position as the Chairman or a member or an officer of the Currency Commission except to such persons only as shall act in the execution of the Currency Act, 1927 and where it shall be necessary to disclose the same to then for the purposes of the said Act.”

(2) The oath prescribed by the foregoing sub-section shall be made before a Peace Commissioner.

(3) Every person who acts as Chairman or other member of the Commission or as an officer of the Commission before he has made the oath prescribed by sub-section (1) of this section shall be guilty of an offence under this section and shall be liable on summary conviction thereof to a penalty not exceeding one hundred pounds.