Police Forces Amalgamation Act, 1925

Dublin Metropolitan Area.

3.—The area heretofore known as the Police District of Dublin Metropolis shall henceforth be known as the Dublin Metropolitan Area and may for all purposes be referred to by that name, and the expression “the Dublin Metropolitan Area” where the same occurs in this Act shall be construed accordingly.