

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 583 of 2022

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (CAVAN AND VIRGINIA) ORDER 2022

S.I. No. 583 of 2022

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (CAVAN AND VIRGINIA) ORDER 2022

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Cavan and Virginia) Order 2022.
 - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st January 2023.
- 2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by
 - (a) The deletion at reference number 14 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
 - (b) the substitution at reference number 10 for the matter in columns (3), (4) and (5) of the following:

"District Cavan -The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Ardue, Arvagh, Ashfield, Bailieborough, Court First, Second. Area of Ballintemple, Ballyconnell, Ballyhaise, and Fourth Cavan Ballyiamesduff, Ballymachugh, Ballymagauran, Tuesday in Bawnboy, Bellananagh, Belturbet Urban, Benbrack, each month. Bilberry, Bruce Hall, Butler's Bridge, Canningstown, First, Second. Carn, Carnagarve, Carrafin, Castlerahan, Third and Castlesaunderson, Cavan Rural, Cavan Urban, Fourth Clonervy, Cootehill Rural, Cootehill Urban, Corr, Thursday in Corraneary, Crossbane, Crossdowney, Crosskeys, each month. Cuttragh, Denn, Derrin, Derrylahan, Derrynananta, Second and Diamond, Doogary, Dowra, Drumanespick, Third Friday Drumcarhan, Drumcarn, Drumlumman, Drung, in each Month Dunmakeever, Enniskeen, Esky, Graddum, Grilly, Kilbride, Kilcogy, Kilconny, Kilgolagh, Kill, Killeshandra, Killinagh, Killinkere, Killykeen, Virginia – Kilnaleck, Kinawley, Kingscourt, Knappagh, Larah North, Larah South, Lisagoan, Lissanover, First Friday in Loughdawan, Lurgan, Milltown, Moynehall, each month. Mullagh, Munterconnaught, Pedara Vohers, Rakenny, Redhill, Scrabby, Shercock, Skeagh,

All sittings at 10.30 a.m.

Springfield, Stradone, Swanlinbar, Taghart, Teebane, Templeport, Termon, Tircahan, Tuam, Tullyvin East, Tullyvin West, Virginia and Waterloo in the county of Cayan

3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by -

- (a) The deletion at reference number 14 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
- (b) the substitution at reference number 10 for the matter in columns (3), (4) and (5) of the following:

"District Cavan – The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Court Ardue, Arvagh, Ashfield, Bailieborough, First, Second, Area of Ballintemple, Ballyconnell, Ballyhaise, and Fourth Ballyjamesduff, Ballymachugh, Ballymagauran, Cavan Tuesday in Bawnboy, Bellananagh, Belturbet Urban, Benbrack, each month. Bilberry, Bruce Hall, Butler's Bridge, First, Second, Canningstown, Carn, Carnagarve, Carrafin, Third and Castlerahan, Castlesaunderson, Cavan Rural, Cavan Fourth Urban, Clonervy, Cootehill Rural, Cootehill Urban, Thursday in Corr, Corraneary, Crossbane, Crossdowney, each month. Crosskeys, Cuttragh, Denn, Derrin, Derrylahan, Second and Derrynananta, Diamond, Doogary, Dowra, Third Friday Drumanespick, Drumcarhan, Drumcarn, in each Month Drumlumman, Drung, Dunmakeever, Enniskeen, Esky, Graddum, Grilly, Kilbride, Kilcogy, Kilconny, Kilgolagh, Kill, Killeshandra, Killinagh, Virginia – Killinkere, Killykeen, Kilnaleck, Kinawley, Kingscourt, Knappagh, Larah North, Larah South, First Friday in Lisagoan, Lissanover, Loughdawan, Lurgan, each month. Milltown, Moynehall, Mullagh, Munterconnaught, Pedara Vohers, Rakenny, Redhill, Scrabby, Shercock, Skeagh, Springfield, Stradone, All sittings at Swanlinbar, Taghart, Teebane, Templeport, 10.30 a.m. Termon, Tircahan, Tuam, Tullyvin East, Tullyvin

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.

Cavan

West, Virginia and Waterloo in the county of



GIVEN under the Seal of the Courts Service 14 November 2022

PAUL KELLY,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service.

MAURA HOWE,

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act 1998.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of the instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for the abolition of the District Court Area of Virginia and the creation of a new District Court Area within District No. 5 to consist of the territorial area formerly constituting the District Court area of Virginia and the territorial area formerly constituting the District Court Area of Cavan, the new District Court Area is to be known as the District Court area of Cavan.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH
ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR
Le ceannach díreach ó
FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS,
BÓTHAR BHAILE UÍ BHEOLÁIN,
CILL MHAIGHNEANN,
BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 8,
D08 XAO6

Teil: 046 942 3100 r-phost: publications@opw.ie

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
MOUNTSHANNON ROAD,
KILMAINHAM, DUBLIN 8,
D08 XAO6

Tel: 046 942 3100 E-mail: publications@opw.ie



€ 3.00