

## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 582 of 2022

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (CARRICKMACROSS AND MONAGHAN) ORDER 2022

#### S.I. No. 582 of 2022

# DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (CARRICKMACROSS AND MONAGHAN) ORDER 2022

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Carrickmacross and Monaghan) Order 2022.
  - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st January 2023.
- 2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by
  - (a) The deletion at reference number 197 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
  - (b) the substitution at reference number 200 for the matter in columns (3), (4) and (5) of the following:

"District
Court
Area of
Monaghan

Monaghan -

First, Second, Third and Fourth Monday in each month.

Third Tuesday in each month. First, Second,

and Third Wednesday in each month.

Carrickmacross

Fourth Wednesday in each month.

All sittings at

The area comprising

(a) the Electoral Divisions of Aghabog, Anketell Grove, Annayalla, Anny, Ballybay Rural, Ballybay Urban, Ballymackney, Bellanode, Bellatrain, Bocks, Bragan, Broomfield, Caddagh, Carrickaslane, Carrickatee, Carrickmacross Rural, Carrickmacross Urban, Castleblayney Rural, Castleblayney Urban, Castleshane, Church Hill, Clones, Clones Rural, Clones Urban, Clontibret, Cormeen, Corracharra, Creeve, Cremartin, Crossalare, Currin, Dawsongrove,

Derrygorry, Donaghmoyne, Drum, Drumboory, Drumcarrow, Drumgurra,

Drumhillagh, Drummully, Drumsnat, Emyvale, Enagh (Carrickmacross), Enagh (Monaghan), Figullar, Glaslough, Greagh, Inishkeen, Killeevan, Killylough, Killynenagh, Kilmore,

Kilmurry, Kiltybegs, Laragh, Lisnaveane, Loughfea, Monaghan Rural, Monaghan Urban, Mullyash, Newbliss, Rackwallace, Raferagh,

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 22nd November, 2022.

10.30 a.m.

Scotstown, Shanmullagh, Sheskin, St.Tiernay, Tedavnet, Tehallan, Tullycorbet in the County of Monaghan, and

- (b) the Electoral Division of Killanny in the County of Louth"
- 3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by
  - (a) The deletion at reference number 167 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
  - (b) the substitution at reference number 170 for the matter in columns (3), (4) and (5) of the following:

"District Court Area of Monaghan Monaghan -

First, Second, Third and Fourth Monday in each month.

Third Tuesday in each Month. First, Second, and Third Wednesday in each month.

Carrickmacross

Fourth Wednesday in each month.

All sittings at 10.30 a.m.

The area comprising

(a) the Electoral Divisions of Aghabog, Anketell Grove, Annayalla, Anny, Ballybay Rural, Ballybay Urban, Ballymackney, Bellanode, Bellatrain, Bocks, Bragan, Broomfield, Caddagh, Carrickaslane, Carrickatee, Carrickmacross Rural, Carrickmacross Urban, Castleblayney Rural, Castleblayney Urban, Castleshane, Church Hill, Clones, Clones Rural, Clones Urban, Clontibret, Cormeen, Corracharra, Creeve, Cremartin, Crossalare, Currin, Dawsongrove, Derrygorry, Donaghmoyne, Drum,

Derrygorry, Donaghmoyne, Drum, Drumboory, Drumcarrow, Drumgurra, Drumhillagh, Drummully, Drumsnat, Emyvale, Enagh (Carrickmacross), Enagh (Monaghan), Figullar, Glaslough, Greagh,

Inishkeen, Killeevan, Killylough,

Killynenagh, Kilmore, Kilmurry, Kiltybegs, Laragh, Lisnaveane, Loughfea, Monaghan Rural, Monaghan Urban, Mullyash, Newbliss, Rackwallace, Raferagh, Scotstown,

Shanmullagh, Sheskin, St. Tiernay, Tedavnet, Tehallan, Tullycorbet in the County of

Monaghan, and

- (b) the Electoral Division of Killanny in the County of Louth
- 4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.



GIVEN under the Seal of the Courts Service 14 November 2022

### PAUL KELLY,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service.

## MAURA HOWE,

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act 1998.

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note does not form part of the instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for the abolition of the District Court Area of Carickmacross and the creation of a new District Court Area within District No. 5 to consist of the territorial area formerly constituting the District Court area of Carrickmacross and the territorial area formerly constituting the District Court Area of Monaghan, the new District Court Area is to be known as the District Court area of Monaghan

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH
ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR
Le ceannach díreach ó
FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS,
BÓTHAR BHAILE UÍ BHEOLÁIN,
CILL MHAIGHNEANN,
BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 8,
D08 XAO6

Teil: 046 942 3100 r-phost: publications@opw.ie

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
MOUNTSHANNON ROAD,
KILMAINHAM, DUBLIN 8,
D08 XAO6

Tel: 046 942 3100 E-mail: publications@opw.ie



€ 3.00

(CSCDO-13) 75. 11/22. Propylon.