

## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 641 of 2021

\_\_\_\_\_

AVIAN INFLUENZA (TEMPORARY MEASURES) (NO. 2) (SECOND AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2021

## S.I. No. 641 of 2021

## AVIAN INFLUENZA (TEMPORARY MEASURES) (NO. 2) (SECOND AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2021

The Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 36 of the Animal Health and Welfare Act 2013 (No. 15 of 2013) and for the purpose, *inter alia*, of giving full effect to Commission Regulation (EU) 2020/ 687 of 17 December 2019<sup>1</sup>, in so far as that Regulation applies to avian influenza, makes the following regulations:

1. These Regulations may be cited as the Avian Influenza (Temporary Measures) (No.2) (Second Amendment) Regulations 2021.

2. Avian Influenza (Temporary Measures) (No.2) Regulations 2021 are amended by the substitution, for the Schedule, of the matter in the Schedule to these Regulations.

## Schedule

Regulation 2

"Schedule<sup>2</sup>

## Part 1

#### Surveillance Zone

That part of the Counties of Cavan and Monaghan that comprises the townlands of –

Corraghy, Coskemduff, Crilea, Crocklusty, Croley, Cullies, (a) Darkley, Derry, Doohallat, Drokaghbane, Drumamuck Glebe, Drumavail South, Drumbrade, Drumcondra, Drumhillagh North, Druminnick, Drumlom, Drumlumman, Drumrooghill, Gallonreagh, Kilclogha, Kilcrossbeg, Killaliss, Killaquill, Killatee, Killycleare, Killymacaran, Killyrue, Kinnes, Knappagh, Knockateane, Knocknalosset, Laraweehan, Latterriff, Lecks, Lisaderg (Corweelis, Lisataggart, Lisclogher, Lisdoagh, Lisdrumfad, Lisdrumskea, Lisnaclea, Lisnadarragh, Lisnageer, Lisnagoon, Lurganboy, Maghernacaldry, Mayo, Moyduff, Mullaghard, Mullan, Mullybrack, Potlereagh, Rabane, Ralaghan,

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> O.J, L 174 of 3.6.2020, 64; http://data.europa.eu/eli/reg\_del/2020/687/oj

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> For illustrative purposes only, a map indicating both zones is available on the website of the Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine.

Shinan, skerrig, Tievenaveagh, Tullybrick and Tullyunshin, all in County Cavan, and

Acres, Aghacloghan, Agheralane, Aghmekerr, Aghnamullen, (b) Aghnaskew, Annagleve, Annahaia, Ananeese, Anny, Anveyerg, Ardragh, Balladian, Beagh, Binmore, Bocks Lower, Bocks Middle, Bocks Upper, Boraghy, Bowelk, Brackly, Cabragh, Caraghbane, Caraghdoo, Caraghmore, Cargaghoge, Carnaveagh, Carrickadooev, Carrickaldragh, Carrickartagh, Carrickatee, Carrickaveilty, Carrickinare, Cashlan West, Clare Oghill, Clogher, Clonacullion, Clonaneor, Clossagh Beg, Clossagh More, Comertagh, Coolfore, Coolmannan, Cooltrim, Cooltrimegish, Coose, Coraghy, Corbane, Corbrack, Corcreeghagh, Corderrybane, Cordevlis, Corduff, Corfad, Corgreagh, Corkashybane, Corkashyduff, Corkeeran, Cormeen, Cornacarrow, Cornacreve, Cornahoe, Cornalaragh, Cornamaucklagh South. Cornamucklaglass, Cornanure, Cornasassonagh, Corrabofin, Corraskea, Corravoo, Corrinenty, Corrybrannan, Corryhagan, Corryloan, Corsilloga, Cortannel, Corvackan, Corvally, Corwillin, Creeve, Crinkill, Croassalare, Cullentraghduff, Cumry, Dernaglug, Derry, Derryisland, Derrynaloobinagh, Derryroosk, Derryvalley, Doohamlat, Drumar, Drumberagh, Drumcreeghan, Drumfaldra, Drumgarra, Drumgowna, Drumgrole, Drumguillew Lower, Drumguillew Upper, Drumgurra, Drumhawan, Drumhillagh, Drumillard, Drumlane, Drumlongfield, Drumlood, Drumlurg, Drummuck, Drumod, Drumskelt, Dunaree, Dunaree Latin, Dunmakenna, Dunmaurice, Edenanay, Edenaneane, Edenbrone, Edenforan, Fartagorman, Fincarn, Glen, Gortlanna, Gragarnagh, Greagh, Greaghawillin (Jackson), Greaghawillin (Richey), Greaghlane, Greaghlatacapple, Greaghlone, Greaghnaroog, Kednagullion, Keenogbane. Keenogduf, Killarue, Killycrom, Killvliss. Knappagh, Knockavolis, Knocknamaddy, Lackafin, Lagan, Laragh, Latton, Lattonfasky, Leagh, Lisacullion, Lisdoonan, Lisdrumcleve, Lisdrumturk, Lisduff, Lisgillan, Lisgorran, Lisirril, Lisnadarragh, Lisnafeddaly, Lisnagallaiagh, Lisnalong, Lurgangreen, Maghernaharny, Maghon, Modeese, Monagor, Monantin, Money, Monintin, Monyglen, Mountain Lodge Demesne, Mountcarmel, Moyle Beg, Moyle More, Moyleduck, Mullaghcroghery, Mullanagore, Mullanary Glebe, Oghill, Ouvry, Peast, Raferagh, Rausker, Raw, Reduff, Roo, Rossollus, Shanco, Shane, Shankill, Sheetrim, Sra, Sreenty, Tamlat, Tattybrack, Tattygare, Tattyreagh South, Terrygreeghan, Tirnadrola, Tonyglassan, Tonyscallan, Tossy, Tullycarragh, Toome, Tullyglass, Tullynahinnera, Tullynamalra, Tullynanegish, Tusker, Ullinagh and Ummerafree, all in County Monaghan."

## Part 2

## **Protection Zone**

That part of the County Monaghan that comprises the townlands of Corhelshinagh, Corlat, Corlea, Corracharra, Cortaghart, Cortober, Crossduff, Derrygoony, Dooraa, Drumcanon, Drumcunnion, Drumgor, Fairtaghy, Faraghy, Formil, Garrybane, Garryduff, Kilkit, Lackan, Lattacrom, Lisinisky, Lurgachamlough, Mullanalt, Rebane, Shantonagh, Shantony, Tooa and Tullyrain.".



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, 28 November, 2021.

JUNE FANNING,

An officer authorised to authenticate the Seal of the Minister.

#### EXPLANATORY NOTE

# (This note is not part of the instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation)

The effect of these Regulations is to revise the surveillance and protection zones applied in counties Cavan and Monaghan to facilitate the control and eradication of avian influenza.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, BÓTHAR BHAILE UÍ BHEOLÁIN, CILL MHAIGHNEANN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 8, D08 XAO6

> Teil: 046 942 3100 r-phost: publications@opw.ie

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, MOUNTSHANNON ROAD, KILMAINHAM, DUBLIN 8, D08 XAO6

> Tel: 046 942 3100 E-mail: publications@opw.ie



€3.00

(NDCC-15) 75. 11/21. Propylon.