

# STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 589 of 2018

DERELICT SITES ACT 1990 (URBAN AREAS) REGULATIONS 2018

# DERELICT SITES ACT 1990 (URBAN AREAS) REGULATIONS 2018

- I, EOGHAN MURPHY, Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by sections 4 and 21 of the Derelict Sites Act 1990 (No. 14 of 1990), hereby make the following Regulations:
- 1. (1) These Regulations may be cited as the Derelict Sites Act 1990 (Urban Areas) Regulations 2018.
- (2) These Regulations and the Derelict Sites Regulations 1990 to 2016 may be cited together as the Derelict Sites Regulations 1990 to 2018.
- 2. In these Regulations "Act of 1990" means the Derelict Sites Act 1990 (No. 14 of 1990).
- 3. (1) Each of the areas situated in the administrative county of Galway specified in Part 1 of the Schedule is prescribed to be an urban area for the purposes of the Act of 1990.
- (2) Each of the areas situated in the administrative county of Kerry specified in Part 2 of the Schedule is prescribed to be an urban area for the purposes of the Act of 1990.
- (3) Each of the areas situated in the administrative county of Kildare specified in Part 3 of the Schedule is prescribed to be an urban area for the purposes of the Act of 1990.
- (4) Each of the areas situated in the administrative county of Kilkenny specified in Part 4 of the Schedule is prescribed to be an urban area for the purposes of the Act of 1990.
- (5) Each of the areas situated in the administrative county of Louth specified in Part 5 of the Schedule is prescribed to be an urban area for the purposes of the Act of 1990.
- (6) Each of the areas situated in the administrative county of Roscommon specified in Part 6 of the Schedule is prescribed to be an urban area for the purposes of the Act of 1990.

# **SCHEDULE**

### Part 1

## Galway

The Townland of Tullyroe in the Electoral Division of Ballinasloe

#### Part 2

# Kerry

The Townlands of Milltown and Montanagay in the Electoral Division of Abbeydorney

The Townland of Astee West in the Electoral Division of Astee

The Townlands of Ballinskelligs and Dungeagan in the Electoral Division of Ballinskelligs

The Townland of Ballybrack in the Electoral Division of Ballybrack

The Townland of Ballymakegoge in the Electoral Division of Ballynahaglish

The Townland of Caherwesheen in the Electoral Division of Ballyseedy

The Townland of Lisnakealwee in the Electoral Division of Brandon

The Townlands of Castlegregory, Cloosguire and Matramane in the Electoral Division of Castlegregory

The Townlands of Cahereen West, Tonbwee and Tullig in the Electoral Division of Castleisland

The Townland of Dromkeen West in the Electoral Division of Causeway

The Townlands of Commons West and Kerries East in the Electoral Division of Clogherbrien

The Townlands of Gortagullane and Scartlea in the Electoral Division of Coolies

The Townlands of Coom and Gneevgullia in the Electoral Division of Coom

The Townlands of Duagh and Knockavallig in the Electoral Division of Duagh

The Townlands of Ballyferriter and Cloonties in the Electoral Division of Dunurlin

The Townland of Cloghane in the Electoral Division of Glin

The Townlands of Kenmare Old and Mucksna in the Electoral Division of Kenmare

The Townland of Castletown in the Electoral Division of Kilfeighny

The Townlands of Church Ground and Gortnaboul in the Electoral Division of Kilgarvan

The Townlands of Ardaneanig, Coolgarriv, Farranaspig, Lissyvigeen and Teernaboul in the Electoral Division of Killarney Rural

The Townlands of Dicksgrove and Ranalough in the Electoral Division of Killeentierna

The Townlands of Ardmoneel, Banshagh, Knockyline and Reen in the Electoral Division of Killorglin

The Townland of Bunagarha in the Electoral Division of Kilmeany

The Townland of Firies in the Electoral Division of Kilnanare

The Townland of Knocknagashel West in the Electoral Division of Knocknagashel

The Townlands of Skehanierin (Egan) and Skehanierin Lower in the Electoral Division of Listowel Rural

The Townlands of Ballyoughteragh North, Ballyoughteragh South and Lyre in the Electoral Division of Milltown

The Townlands of Ballinivarrig, Dromore, Farranfore and Killahane in the Electoral Division of Molahiffe

The Townlands of Ballydrisheen and Gortahoonig in the Electoral District of Muckross

The Townlands of Cappa, Commons of Milltown, Faranredmond, Farranflaherty and Milltown in the Electoral Division of Na Gleannta

The Townlands of Cloonbrane and Moyvane North in the Electoral Division of Newtownsands

The Townland of Doory in the Electoral Division of Portamagee

The Townland of Scartaglin in the Electoral Division of Scartaglin

The Townland of Farranreagh in the Electoral Division of Valentia

The Townland of Cantra in the Electoral Division of Ventry

Part 3

Kildare

The Townlands of Clonmullin and Graysland in the Electoral Division of Athy East

The Townland of Rathstewart in the Electoral Division of Athy East Urban

The Townlands of Blackparks, Coneyburrow, Graysland, Shamrocklodge and Woodstock South in the Electoral Division of Athy Rural

The Townland of Blackparks in the Electoral Division of Athy West

The Townland of Bleach in the Electoral Division of Athy West Urban

The Townland of Coneyburrow in the Electoral Division of Donaghcumper

The Townlands of Monread South and Oldtown Demesne in the Electoral Division of Naas Urban

Part 4

Kilkenny

The Townland of Dunkitt in the Electoral Division of Pilltown

Part 5

Louth

The Townland of Ballyoonan in the Electoral Division of Drumullagh, Omeath

The Townland of Mell in the Electoral Division of St. Mary's Gate, Drogheda

Part 6

Roscommon

The Townland of Moneenbeg in the Electoral Division of Rooskey

The Townland of Cloonfinglas in the Electoral Division of Fairymount



GIVEN under my Official Seal, 19 December 2018.

EOGHAN MURPHY,

Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government.

# **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

These Regulations prescribe areas in the counties of Galway, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Louth and Roscommon indicated to be urban areas for the purposes of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€2.54



Wt. (B33953). 285. 1/19. Essentra. Gr 30-15.