

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 69 of 2014

COUNTY OF WEXFORD LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS ORDER 2014

COUNTY OF WEXFORD LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS ORDER 2014

The Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 4 and 23 of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001) and having regard to section 28(1)(d) of the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014) hereby orders as follows:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the County of Wexford Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts Order 2014.
- 2. (1) The County of Wexford shall be divided into the local electoral areas which are named in the first column of the Schedule to this Order.
- (2) Each such local electoral area shall consist of the area described in the second column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of such local electoral area.
- (3) The number of members of Wexford County Council to be elected for each such local electoral area shall be the number set out in the third column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of that local electoral area.
- 3. Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to an electoral division shall be construed as referring to such electoral division, as existing at the date of this Order and every reference to a former rural district shall be construed as a reference to that district as constituted immediately before the 1st day of October 1925.
- 4. The County of Wexford shall have the following municipal districts for the purposes of section 22A (inserted by the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014)) of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001):
 - (a) the Borough District of Wexford consisting of the Local Electoral Area of Wexford;
 - (b) the Municipal District of Enniscorthy consisting of the Local Electoral Area of Enniscorthy;
 - (c) the Municipal District of Gorey consisting of the Local Electoral Area of Gorey;
 - (d) the Municipal District of New Ross consisting of the Local Electoral Area of New Ross.

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 7th February, 2014.

5. The County of Wexford Local Electoral Areas Order 2008 (S.I. No. 452 of 2008) is revoked.

Schedule

Name of Local Electoral Area	Description of Local Electoral Area	Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area
Enniscorthy	The electoral divisions of Ballindaggan, Ballycarney, Ballyhoge, Ballyhuskard, Bolaboy, Bree, Castle Ellis, Castle Talbot, Castleboro, Castledockrell, Edermine, Enniscorthy Rural, Enniscorthy Urban, Kilcormick, Killoughrum, Kilmallock, Kilrush, Kiltealy, Marshalstown, Moyacomb, Newtownbarry, Rossard, St. Mary's, The Leap, Tinnacross, Tombrack.	8
Gorey	The electoral divisions of Ardamine, Balloughter, Ballybeg, Ballycanew, Ballyellis, Ballygarrett, Ballylarkin, Ballymore, Ballynestragh, Ballyvaldon, Cahore, Coolgreany, Courtown, Ferns, Ford, Gorey Rural, Gorey Urban, Huntingtown, Kilbora, Kilcomb, Kilgorman, Killenagh, Killincooly, Kilnahue, Limerick, Monamolin, Monaseed, Rossminoge, The Harrow, Wells, Wingfield.	8
New Ross	The electoral divisions of Adamstown, Ballyanne, Ballyhack, Ballymitty, Bannow, Barrack Village, Barronstown, Carnagh, Carrickbyrne, Clongeen, Clonleigh, Clonroche, Duncormick, Dunmain, Fethard, Harperstown, Harristown, Horetown, Inch, Kilgarvan, Killann, Killesk, Kilmokea, New Ross Rural, New Ross Urban, Newbawn, Old Ross, Oldcourt, Rathroe, Rochestown, Rosbercon Urban, Taghmon, Templeludigan, Templetown, Tintern, Whitechurch (in the former Rural District of New Ross), Whitechurch (in the former Rural District of Wexford), Whitemoor.	8
Wexford	The electoral divisions of Ardcavan, Ardcolm, Artramon, Aughwilliam, Bridgetown, Carrick, Drinagh, Forth, Glynn, Kilbride, Kilcowan, Killag, Killinick, Killurin, Kilmore, Kilpatrick, Kilscoran, Lady's Island, Mayglass, Newcastle, Rathaspick, Rosslare, St. Helen's, Tacumshin, Tomhaggard, Wexford No. 1 Urban, Wexford No. 2 Urban, Wexford No. 3 Urban, Wexford Rural.	10



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, 31 January 2014.

PHIL HOGAN,

Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

The effect of this Order is to amend the division of County Wexford into local electoral areas, to fix the number of members of Wexford County Council to be elected for each such area and determine the municipal districts for County Wexford.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€2.54

