S.I. No. 115/2013 - Jury Districts Order 2013.

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in

“Iris Oifigiúil” of 5th April, 2013.

I, ALAN SHATTER, Minister for Justice and Equality, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 5 of the Juries Act 1976 (No. 4 of 1976) (as adapted by the Justice and Law Reform (Alteration of Name of Department and Title of Minister) Order 2011 ( S.I. No. 138 of 2011 )), hereby order as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the Jury Districts Order 2013.

2. This Order shall come into operation on 8 April 2013.

3. The Jury Districts Order 2004 ( S.I. No. 724 of 2004 ) is amended—

(a) by deleting Articles 4, 6, 7, 8 and 9, and

(b) by deleting Parts 1, 3, 4, 5 and 6 of Schedule 2.


GIVEN under my Official Seal,

27 March 2013.


Minister for Justice and Equality.


(This note does not form part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation).

The Jury Districts in the counties of Cavan, Galway, Kerry, Kildare and Monaghan are abolished and each of these counties becomes a Jury District.