

# STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 570 of 2013

\_\_\_\_\_

DERELICT SITES (URBAN AREAS) REGULATIONS, 2013.

### S.I. No. 570 of 2013

# DERELICT SITES (URBAN AREAS) REGULATIONS, 2013.

The Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 4 and 21 of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990 (No. 14 of 1990), hereby makes the following Regulations:—

### Citation.

- 1. (1) These Regulations may be cited as the Derelict Sites (Urban Areas) Regulations, 2013.
- (2) These Regulations and the Derelict Sites Regulations, 1990 to 2012 may be cited together as the Derelict Sites Regulations, 1990 to 2013.

## Prescription of Urban Areas

2. The areas in the administrative counties of Cork, Louth and Westmeath indicated in Column 2 of the Schedule to these Regulations opposite the mention of the relevant administrative county in Column 1 of the said Schedule are hereby prescribed to be urban areas for the purposes of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990.

# Column 1 Column 2 **Administrative County Urban Areas CORK COUNTY COUNCIL** The Townlands of Ballyhooly and Ballyhooly North in the Electoral Division of Ballyhooly. The Townland of Banteer in the Electoral Division of Banteer. The Townland of Grillough in the Electoral Divison of Bawncross. The Townland of Baltydaniel West in the Electoral Division of Caherduggan. The Townland of Knockballymartin in the Electoral Division of Castlecor. The Townland of Kill Saint Anne South in the Electoral Division of Castlelyons. The Townland of Lisduggan South in the Electoral Division of Castlemagner. The Townland of Castletownroche in the Electoral Division of Castletownroche. The Townland of Egmont Churchtown in the Electoral Division of Churchtown. The Townland of Curraglass West in the Electoral Division of Curraglass. The Townland of Tullig Millstreet in the Electoral Division of Drishane. The Townlands of Beenaniweel, Shanavoher, Bweeng and Dromahane in the Electoral Division of Dromore. The Townland of Ballynamona in the Electoral Division of Fermoy Rural. The Townland of Kildorrery in the Electoral Divison of Kildorrery. The Townland of Brittas in the Electoral Division of Kilshannig. The Townland of Conna in the Electoral Division of Knockmourne. The Townland of Lyre in the Electoral Division of Knocktemple. The Townlands of Ballyviniter Lower and Spaglen Rural in the Electoral Division of Mallow Rural. The Townland of Ballynakilla East in the Electoral Division of Newtown. The Townland of Fortlands Charleville in the Electoral Division of Rathluirc

**SCHEDULE** 

# 4 [570]

Column 1 Administrative County	Column 2 Urban Areas
LOUTH COUNTY COUNCIL	The Townland of Commons in the Electoral Division of Dromiskin.
	The Townland of Rampark in the Electoral Division of Jenkinstown.
WESTMEATH COUNTY COUNCIL	The Townland of Clonaglin in the Electoral Division of Ardnaglew.
	The Townland of Toorfelim in the Electoral Division of Moate.



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government this day of 2013 16 December 2013.

# PHIL HOGAN TD,

Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government.

## EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation).

These regulations prescribe areas in the counties of Cork, Louth and Westmeath indicated to be urban areas for the purposes of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€2.54

