Pyrite Resolution Act 2013

Membership of Board and related matters

11. (1) The Board shall consist of not fewer than 4 and not more than 7 members.

(2) The members of the Board shall be appointed by the Minister.

(3) The Minister, in appointing the members of the Board, shall ensure that the members are persons who have the necessary knowledge, experience and competence in relation to the functions of the Board.

(4) Each member of the Board shall hold office for such period not exceeding 3 years from the date of his or her appointment, as the Minister shall determine.

(5) Subject to subsection (6), a member of the Board whose term of office expires by the effluxion of time shall be eligible for reappointment to the Board.

(6) A member of the Board who has served 2 terms of office shall not be eligible for reappointment to the Board.

(7) The Minister may, from time to time, nominate one member of the Board to act as its Chairman.

(8) The provisions of the Schedule shall have effect in relation to the Board.