Transport (Railway Infrastructure) Act, 2001

Chairperson of Agency.

21.—(1) The term of office of the chairperson of the Agency shall be 5 years.

(2) Where the chairperson of the Agency ceases to be a member of the Agency he or she shall also thereupon cease to be chairperson of the Agency.

(3) The chairperson of the Agency may at any time resign his or her office as chairperson by letter sent to the Minister and the resignation shall, unless previously withdrawn in writing, take effect at the commencement of the meeting of the Agency held next after the Agency has been informed by the Minister of the resignation.

(4) The chairperson of the Agency shall, unless he or she sooner dies or otherwise ceases to be chairperson by virtue of subsection (2) or (3), hold office until the expiration of his or her period of membership of the Agency and, if he or she is re-appointed as a member of the Agency, he or she shall be eligible for re-appointment as chairperson of the Agency.