Local Government (Reorganisation) Act, 1985



Definitions (Part III).

9.— In this Part and in the First , Second and Third Schedules to this Act—

“the added areas” means the parts of the County described in Part III of the said First Schedule ;

“the Borough Council” means the Council of the Borough of Dún Laoghaire;

“the City” means the county borough of Dublin;

“the City Council” has the meaning assigned to it by section 1 of the Local Government (Dublin) Act, 1930 ;

“the Corporation” means the Right Honourable the Lord Mayor, Aldermen and Burgesses of Dublin;

“the County” means the administrative county of Dublin;

“the County Council” means the council of the county of Dublin;

“established electoral county” means an electoral county established by section 12 of this Act;

“the excluded areas” means the parts of the City described in Part II of the said First Schedule .