Ministers and Secretaries (Amendment) (No. 2) Act, 1977

Amendment of Defence Act, 1954.

5.—The Defence Act, 1954 , is hereby amended by the substitution in section 11 (2) of “Minister of State at the Department of Defence” for “Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Defence” and the said section 11 (2), as so amended, is set out in the Table to this section.


(2) The Council shall consist of two civil members, namely, the Minister of State at the Department of Defence and the Secretary of the Department of Defence, and three military members, namely, the Chief of Staff, the Adjutant-General and the Quartermaster-General.