S.I. No. 167/1955 - County Waterford (Dispensary Districts) Order, 1955.

S.I. No. 167 of 1955.


The Minister for Health, in exercise of the powers vested in him by subsection (2) of section 51 of the Health Act, 1953 (No. 26 of 1953), hereby orders as follows:—

1. This Order may be cited as the County Waterford (Dispensary Districts) Order, 1955.

2. The Dispensary Districts of St. Mary's, Ballymacarbry, Kilsheelan, Rathgormack and Seskinane in the County of Waterford shall be varied as follows:—

(1) the townlands of Knockalisheen and Glendalough shall be transferred from St. Mary's to Ballymacarbry;

(2) the townlands of Knocknaree and Glennanore shall be transferred from Kilsheelan to Ballymacarbry;

(3) the townlands of Knockanaffrin, Carrigeen and Curraghduff shall be transferred from Rathgormack to Ballymacarbry; and

(4) the District Electoral Division of Knockaunbrandaun which comprises the townlands of Knockavannia, Shanballyanne, Kilkeany, Knockaunbrandaun, Lyre West, Lyre East, Tooreen West, Tooreen East, Kilkeany Mountain, Knockavannia Mountain, Tooreen Mountain. Lyre Mountain shall be transferred from Seskinane to Ballymacarbry,

3. This Order shall come into operation on the 1st day of September, 1955.

GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for, Health this twenty-fifth day of August, One Thousand Nine Hundred and Fifty-five.


Minister for Health.